2007 DREAM Communities

See 2007 Map of DREAM Communities

In the second year of the DREAM Initiative, 10 new communities were selected to begin the downtown revitalization process. The 2007 DREAM communities stretched across the state, concentrating primarily in smaller and more rural areas.

From Aurora in the heart of the Ozarks to Kirksville in north-central Missouri, designated communities  are breathing new life into their downtown areas. These communities were selected in 2007, and research began in 2008. The planning, financing, and implementation process will continue through 2010.